Home Our District Our Schools Our Teachers Our Parents Our Students Quicklinks


Public meetings begin at 8:00 p.m. unless otherwise indicated. Click on MORE to view recent and current agendas.

Tuesday, Feb. 14      Agenda Session, Business Meeting, Closed MHS
Wednesday, Feb. 22      Open Session, Business Meeting, MHS

Budget Handouts are available on the Budget page listed under Administration.

Board of Education

The Metuchen Board of Education is made up of nine elected members who serve three-year terms. Three members of the Board are voted on each year.

Current Board Members

President, Board of Education


Jonathan Lifton (term expires 2013)

Vice President, Board of Education


Dan Benderly (term expires 2014)

Rose deVries

 (term expires 2013)
Art Flaherty

 (term expires 2014)

Jackie Gibson   (term expires 2014)
Lea Lanton  (term expires 2015)

Tara Matise

 (term expires 2015)

Aileen McGuire

 (term expires 2015)

Ben Small

 (term expires 2013)

Administrative and District Offices 16 Simpson Place Metuchen, NJ 08840 732-321-8700